At midnight

I love to stroll on the beach at midnight

To see the water glistening under moonlight

Water touching the shore with every wave
Unknown to its mysteries, I stand there stupid and naive

Water sweeps over my feet, calling my name
The cool wind blowing plays its own game

I wish upon the stars dancing in the sky
To know the solution of unanswered why

I wish for you to be here with me
For embrace of your arms to provide warmth to me

I stand lonely on the beach at midnight
My falling tears glistening under moonlight

Tears roll down my face with every sob
Missing you has became my heart’s job

Cries leave my lips, calling your name
Even when I know I got played in your game

I wish upon the stars dancing in the sky
To know the reason behind your good-bye.

8 thoughts on “At midnight

Leave a Reply

