After Storm

After the storm has passed, it’s eerie calm.

The thunder and lightning have shaken my soul.
The soothing wind that blows now, somehow calms me.
I was alone from the start.
Scared, that I’ll not make it to the end.
Yet curious to know what lies ahead.

It’s beautiful, it really is.
The sky is clear blue, with few dark clouds creating patterns.
The earthly smell of air, refreshing the mind.
The leaves and flowers are washed with rainwater.
A new joy for life spread around.

An unnatural force attracting me to go ahead and explore.
Yet I stand still at my place, waiting.
Waiting for the storm occuring inside me to stop.
Waiting to see aftermath of this storm.
Waiting to see if I’ll survive this one.

2 thoughts on “After Storm

Leave a Reply

