Slow Dancing

The smell of your perfume still lingers in the air. It’s hard to erase all the memories created here.

Love, life and lust I’ve seen. The only question was, “All my life where have you been.”

Remeber the time we first met, down the lane in a coffee shop. Our gazes locked and it felt like the moment stop.

From there we began our little rendezvous. Each other’s little things we started to peruse.

Time flew by and our bond grew strong. We were together in each step, right or wrong.

In fleeting moment, I ignored your mistake. I wish I had known that your smile was fake.

I tried to stop you with my little plan. But you already found happiness in a different man.

I had no option other than to let you go. Now I stand here and watch you in his arms, dancing slow.

___________________

I kinda tried to rhyme it perfectly. I hope it came out well.

Daily Post via Perfume

11 thoughts on “Slow Dancing

  1. The last two stanzas rhymed perfectly and was bomb!

    “I tried to stop you
    with my little plan.
    But you already found happiness
    in a different man.

    I had no option
    other than to let you go.
    Now I stand here and watch you
    in his arms, dancing slow.”

    Wow! 👌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

